This Week: Characters


Sorry for the long silence. To be honest I had one of my “episodes” which meant I was semi-functional during the week. Also making some serious decisions about my writing in general and specifically what to do with the material I already accumulated (two and half novels and nearly a dozen short stories in different formats).

But now I’m back and through out this week I’ll be talking about characters, inspired by my current WIP and the discovery of a strange pyramid object called the “Hierarchy of Characters” starting with the ever present (and always annoying) Main Characters and working our way down to the always quirky one-scene wonder.

That and I’m trying to do a second Beta run for my first book. So far no takers, maybe because I sound so stringent in my demands. Considering my past experiences with Betas I went for clarity.

So be it.

Happy Thanksgiving for those who celebrate it, early Happy Holidays (which ever those may be) for everyone else!



Going back in time to my AMV days with Sunrise by Ayla featuring Safri Duo. Enjoy!

4 comments on “This Week: Characters

  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too, Ralph! And good luck with the decisions!

  2. A bit late…but Happy Thanksgiving! Hope you had a nice one. :)

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,315 other followers

