1 Comment

My 30 Days of Writing-Day 21: The Kids Are Alright!


Sorry for the double post. Like I wrote earlier today, technical glitch + Mass Effect distracted me until I had to hit the hay. Time to catch up:

21. Do any of your characters have children? How well do you write them?

Principal characters with kids?

None, as of yet.

I guess I haven’t tried my hand at writing kids, except for setting up a joke for the MC or the people around them. Most of my characters are young adults (late teens to early thirties) dealing with the hangs up with their own parents. That might change in the future (I have the last part of an ongoing short story series that will have kids) but for now, I really don’t know. Also the current WIP has a lot of characters and a secondary (but important character) is a mother (Archduchess Maria Theressa)  and she has kids raging from tweens to young adults (from two marriages). So that may give me a chance to explore children in my books.

Until then….

——–

Here is a song from the Mass Effect OST, the video contains spoilers about the game, so if you don’t want to know….


One comment on “My 30 Days of Writing-Day 21: The Kids Are Alright!

  1. [...] himself into the spotlight and why! 20. What are your favorite character interactions to write? 21. Do any of your characters have children? How well do you write them? 22. Tell us about one scene between your characters that you’ve never written or told anyone [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,496 other followers

