1 Comment

Done with the One-Pass Revision-Sort of


Yay!

I’m done.

Sort of.

Not really.

Because I have to take what I have and transcribe it to the memory banks of my personal computing machine.  I didn’t take out as much as I thought I had to, but I definitely have to re-write some key chapters and consolidate some others. If I’m diligent enough I should be done by the end of the month.

I don’t think that the One-Pass method lives up to the name, at least not yet. It is a good guide to revising one’s work but for a multi-drafter like myself it is not the end all and be all of editing methods.  Not totally useless but so far it doesn’t live up to the hype.

Oh well….

On another blogging note, I finally fixed the problem between Firefox and wordpress. It appears that Google Gears got in the way. My guess is that it is an evil plot by Google to sabotage Firefox and make people switch to Chrome. The eveil bastards!

Now some soothing music to calm my inner editor by Armin van Buuren-Who is Watching?


One comment on “Done with the One-Pass Revision-Sort of

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,257 other followers

